NFPA 70E 2018 Update Web Meeting Friday, Nov. 17

Posted: Nov 06, 2017

The ASSE Construction Practice Specialty is hosting their next Open Web Meeting on  Friday, Nov. 17, 2017 at 1:30 pm EST/12:30 pm CST/11:30 am MST/10:30 am PST.  The primary purpose of the call is to deliver a special presentation on NFPA 70E 2018 Edition Update.  This will be presented by Paul Colangelo, STSC, CHST, CET, CRIS, national director of compliance programs for ClickSafety, the Construction Practice Specialty’s corporate sponsor.  His presentation will cover:

  • Overview of NFPA 70E
  • Significant changes for 2018
  • Criteria in developing an effective electrical safety program
  • Qualified persons and certified electrical safety workers (CESW)
  • Q&A

You must pre-register and can do by following this link:  Click here to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation e-mail containing information about joining the call.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE A MEMBER OF THE ASSE OR THE CONSTRUCTION PRACTICE SPECIALTY to register.  This is being offered to help spread information about the standard and the 2018 changes.

I hope you can join us.

Rick Zellen Administrator, Construction Practice Specialty