Fall Technical Conference Website

Posted: Apr 10, 2018











Please see the link below directing you to the website for the upcoming fall technical conference in September.



Sustainable Workplace Alliance FREE 3-day “HazMat Prep & Response” class 4/24-4/26

Posted: Apr 02, 2018

The Sustainable Workplace Alliance has a FREE 3-day “HazMat Prep & Response” class coming to the Denver area (Aurora) April 24 – 26.

Please see the flyer below.


Proposed Amendments to Colorado Chapter Bylaws

Posted: Dec 13, 2017

This past August, ASSE members made the historic decision to change the organization’s name to the American Society of Safety Professionals.

ASSE members voted to amend Society bylaws to reflect the new name. As a separately incorporated entity, our chapter needs to hold a separate chapter member vote to change the name in our bylaws, as well.

To learn more about these proposed changes:

View the Motion:  Colorado Chapter Bylaws Amendment Motion
View a copy of our chapter’s bylaws with the proposed amendments:  Colorado Chapter Bylaws 2017

We will hold a member vote on these proposed changes at our February13th 2018 Breakfast Meeting that will be held at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center. The meeting will start at 7:00 AM.